I AM the Queen of the world, and my secret to success is…

Okay, I have to confess something.  I just so happen to be Queen of the entire world.   Did you really think Ryter could birth any less? It’s not all hot fudge sundaes, it’s a lot of work, but it’s worth it.  Anyways, I have figured out the key to success.  The Queen of England, George Washington, Bill Murray, your parents, every seemingly successful person you can think of, they all knew it.  Think of your hero, that one super successful person you look up to.  Here’s the thing….they have/had NO IDEA what they are/were doing.  The key to success is to PRETEND like you have everything under control.  Yeah, that’s really all there is to it.  Shake off the truth, push your shoulders back, and act like you are totally on top of everything.

I secretly deep down never know what I’m doing at any point in time.  I’m in college full time, and when I walk into the school, for just a fraction of a second, I look around and think to myself “your majesty, WHAT have you gotten yourself into?!”  I then promptly put my head up, toss my hair back, and walk on like I own the world…because I do.  People look at me and say “wow, how do you have it so together?!”  In fact, people have been asking me that since I was like 13.  “You’re so young, how are you so in control?”  Yeah, now you all know the secret.  I’m totally not.  Sometimes that same scenario happens where I look around and have no idea what’s going on just walking into my own bedroom. Just shake it off.

You have to let go every once in a while.  When nobody is home, it’s totally okay to crawl under your coffee table and sing to your dog for a while, but as SOON as you hear that front door unlock, straighten yourself up, have a cup of tea, and get back to being in charge of your life.  Things are going to happen that are totally beyond your control, so own them.  If you pretend like you are in charge, people will believe you.  Trust me.  I’ve been asked if I was the manager at random places because of the way I carry myself.

Oh, and if you’re having the kind of day that just can’t be fixed as a human, throw some ears and whiskers on and be a bunny.  Bunnies don’t have bad days unless they get hit by a car or eaten.  Were you hit by a car or eaten?  No?  Then be a bunny for a little while.  It’ll make ya feel better. 

FUN MOMENT OF THE WEEK:  This week, I found myself standing in the kitchen singing “how much is that doggy in the window” while Husband, who had pigtails in his hair, chased Fiance around the island with his feet turned in and his hands pulled into his body like a dinosaur.

Oh, and we ended up NOT going to the museum because we were sick.  Boo.

Anyways, I’ll talk to you all next week.  Don’t forget to check out Mom’s blog below!

http://ryterrong.wordpress.com/2014/01/17/this-table-and-chair-do-what/

And Fiance’s blog, too!

http://theotherdaughterofshe.wordpress.com/2014/01/17/a-bad-nanny-with-a-bad-haircut/ImageImage

2 responses to “I AM the Queen of the world, and my secret to success is…

  1. Pingback: This Table and Chair Do WHAT?! | Ryter Rong

  2. Pingback: A BAD NANNY WITH A BAD HAIRCUT | theotherdaughterofshe

Leave a Reply

